Saturday Night Live – Season 40

Character: Various
Created by: Lorne Michaels
Premiere date: September 27, 2014
Episodes: 21
Genre: Comedy
Running time: 1h 30min

Saturday Night Live premiered its fortieth season during the 2014–15 television season on NBC. The season premiered on September 27, 2014, with host Chris Pratt and musical guest Ariana Grande and came to a conclusion on May 16, 2015, with host Louis C.K. and musical guest Rihanna. Former cast member Darrell Hammond succeeded Don Pardo, who passed away in August 2014, as the show’s new announcer.


Repertory Players: Vanessa Bayer, Aidy Bryant, Taran Killam, Kate McKinnon, Bobby Moynihan, Jay Pharoah, Cecily Strong, Kenan Thompson

Featured Players: Beck Bennett, Michael Che, Pete Davidson, Leslie Jones, Colin Jost, Kyle Mooney, Sasheer Zamata

Production Photos

Episode Guide